RSS

What’s your side-dish Wednesday??

14 Sep

Every time I make a meal I always feel like I make the same few side dishes over and over, the safe ones that I know my family will eat, and are quick and easy. I wonder why I put so much thought into my main course and slack on my sides,  well I have decided, today, that I’m going to step out of my green bean, corn, mashed potatoes, and mac n cheese box!!  So I’m making this, “What’s your side dish Wednesday?” to introduce some new sides to you and your family that will help you break out of your normal cooking routine.  With all that said tonight when I’m grilling up my steaks I’m going to add these potatoes to my menu. I know it’s still a potato, but they’re different, and they look wonderful.  So I’m going to challenge you to find a new one, I have added some to the “something different side dish” tab, and I’ll be adding some more as the day goes on, so don’t forget to check back…Happy What’s your side dish Wednesday?!!!

http://tastykitchen.com/recipes/sidedishes/bacon-potato-hash/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tell me what you think...

 
