RSS

Oodles of noodles!

17 Sep

Its an awfully dreary day here in OK, I had originally planned on having blue cheese burgers and sweet potato fries for dinner since it is a football day (btw I don’t think my husband has left the couch there has to be butt marks by now) it would be quick and easy, but, that just didn’t sound good, so I’m veering off track!

I had a few chicken thighs in the freezer that really needed cooked, so, I opted for a good old fashioned comfort meal tonight, I think I just really  needed it, chicken-n-noodles with mashed potatoes.  I cannot wait for dinner, something about this weather makes me want warm cozy food, am I the only one that does this?? 

Anyways, hope you all are enjoying your soggy Saturday, minus the soggy if its not soggy where you are, I cleaned bathrooms today, blah, but at least have something to look forward to here just shortly!

Egg Noodles
2 C all-purpose flour
1 T salt
3 egg yolks
1 whole egg
1/2 cup cool water

Mix flour and salt, make a well in the center add eggs and water, mix until combined, roll out onto a floured surface, 1/4 in thick, cut to desired thickness.

-angela

image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Tell me what you think...

 
