RSS

Are you ready for some football(food)!!

23 Sep

Thank goodness it’s finally FRIDAY!!!  This week Friday doesn’t come with football for us, but Saturday sure does (Go Pokes!), so I’m just considering this post today as preparation for tomorrow, that counts.  Is it just me, or did it seem like this week kinda flew by, which I was totally ok with since we’re going on our “mini-vaca” today, I’m so ready, it’s been too long since we’ve got to get-away, not that you care to know, just thought I would throw that in!

Ok, I’m done confiding, let’s get to food!!  This isn’t necessarily a recipe as much as it is just a fun idea to do if you’re having a football party, heck, you can save it until January when its Super Bowl if you wanna!!  So here it is….the reveal…drum roll please……

A GUACAMOLE FOOTBALL FIELD

Maybe I’m a nerd, but I thought this was a great idea, I would have NEVER thought of it, and it looks like so much fun!!  The yard lines are made by pipetting sour cream and cheeze-its for the end zones, although I think I would use just tortilla chips instead, you can buy the one’s that are square strips, which would be perfect, or maybe even shredded cheese.  Second great thing about this is that you could probably just buy Wholly Guacamole, I know there’s always coupons for that unless you want to make your own…

Happy Friday and I hope you all have a great weekend…ttyl

-angela

 

www.snackpicks.com

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Are you ready for some football(food)!!

  1. sarahjackson84

    September 23, 2011 at 9:30 am

    awesome!

     
  2. collinha

    September 23, 2011 at 9:48 am

    Neat idea…and you could always add a think layer of beans underneath too, just to add more to the dip!

     
    • What's for dinner?

      September 23, 2011 at 10:15 am

      That’s a great idea, almost like a 7 layer dip…minus 5!!

       

Tell me what you think...

 
