RSS

Just “rooting” around today…..

29 Sep

Today my mind is kind of slow, I’m not feeling too creative.  My hubs was late getting home last night from his, brace yourself, goat roping he was at, I laughed too, but he had fun that’s all that matters, and then he was in a talking mood, so it was 2:45 a.m. before we went to bed, and the alarm goes off at 5:45, needless to say, I’m sleepy today, and lacking some spunk!!  But I didn’t want to slack on my sharing routine that I’ve got going, I just decided to do something simple, and easy, and that your families will love!  I got this recipe from my sister-in-law, and my husband loves them, I just always forget about them!  They’re a simple little Ham(hence the rooting title!) and Swiss sandwiches, but with BUTTER(this makes everything better, or at least in my world), and poppy seeds, and some other stuff, but my main focus is on bread, butter, and cheese, does it get any better, yummm.  I’m sure some of you have had these, but hopefully some haven’t and you’ll get a new recipe!!  A bonus about these little delightful things is that you can either fix them up and bake them right then, pop in the fridge overnight, or freeze them and pull out what you need when you need it, i.e. lunch on the weekends, quick dinner when you forgot to lay out something, appetizer to take somewhere, or you just don’t feel like slaving away!!

Ham and Swiss sandwiches..Here they are….such cute little things!!  Well that’s all I have today, it’s not much, but it’s something!!!

-angela

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Just “rooting” around today…..

  1. Vanessa (@CouponLovingChx)

    September 29, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    Goat roping! Sorry, still laughing from that. I have NEVER heard of that before! Btw, you has me at ‘butter’. Love it!

    ❤ Vanessa
    Coupon Loving Chicks 🙂

     
  2. What's for dinner?

    September 29, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    Oh, trust me, I lauged too, we used to call all the “cowboys” when we were younger, “Goat-Ropers”, who would have thought I would have married one, I guess from what I’ve seen and heard it’s quite the production. JN said it was actually really hard, and he’s roped his whole life!!

     

Tell me what you think...

 
