RSS

2nd and Goal…

30 Sep

What an eventful little week it’s been, nothing bad, just seemed like it was busy, busy!  Thank goodness it’s the weekend and we have basically nothing planned, just little things.  Tonight we’re going to a bonfire/weenie roast at my brother and sister-in-laws, which is always a good time, but I’ve got to come up with something to take though, what do you suggest???  Tomorrow is an off week for the Cowboys, but I’m sure JN will find another game to watch and cheer loudly for, usually it’s whom ever is playing OU, he’s a hardcore OSU fan, sorry to all you Sooner fans. Tyler will be with us this weekend, and between the two little boys they seem to eat me out of house and home, and they’re not even teenagers yet, I can’t imagine what it’s going to be like then, so lots of cooking(which I actually love doing) will be in store for me, I think today I’ll do some new recipe research and try some new stuff to share with you guys.  Oh, and as for every weekend I’ll be cleaning and doing laundry, you know, that never-ending battle that you never get caught up on!  There’s a brief little rundown of our uneventful weekend plans after an eventful week, what all do you have planned, anything super-duper fun???

But now on to food, I wanted to carry on tradition with the fun football appetizer/funfood today, this one is more of a dessert/kid friendly kind of thing.

How cute are those, Rice Krispie Footballs with just white decorative icing, when I came across these I just couldn’t “pass” them up and not share.  I’ll post the recipe at the bottom so all of you will have it.  Well, I hope you have a great rest of your Friday and a fun-filled weekend!!!

 

Rice Krispie Football Recipe

 

 

-angela

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “2nd and Goal…

  1. Deni

    September 30, 2011 at 10:00 am

    love these!! I’m thinking these will be a great for our last Football game of the season this year and the boys will LOVE them!!!
    Thanks for sharing!
    🙂

     
    • What's for dinner?

      September 30, 2011 at 10:08 am

      You’re welcome, I thought they were super cute, I bet they’re not that hard either, I saw the cookies you made last week, these should be a breeze for you!!

       
  2. kelsoristo

    October 3, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    Great idea! I have a couple of football fanatics in my house!

     
    • What's for dinner?

      October 3, 2011 at 2:54 pm

      I thought they were cute too, I’m going to have to try them out on of these Saturday’s, or maybe hold out until Superbowl!!

       
  3. Kelly

    October 5, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    How cute are these?! Perfect for football season, such a great idea! Love your blog and so glad to be a new follower! xoxo

     
    • What's for dinner?

      October 5, 2011 at 7:40 pm

      Thanks so much, I thought they looked like fun!! Feel free to share some new ideas you have and can’t wait to check your blog out!!!

       

Tell me what you think...

 
