RSS

Just a mere glimpse…

04 Oct

I just don’t know what’s got into me this week, I’m in a funk.  I can’t get motivated to do anything, I just have the “I don’t wanna’s”, does anybody else?!?  Usually I stay pretty busy, and feel rather accomplished, come up with new ideas for dinner, try some new stuff, share more things, but I just don’t have it in me.   Surely(who’s Shirley, ha ha) it’ll get better!!  It could be because my husband and a friend, whom both know I’m a HUGE chicken when it comes to scary stuff, are dragging me to a haunted house this weekend and I’m already having anxiety about it, it’s the dread that’s getting me down!!  Although Friday, I’m going to have a Microderm and Peel from my wonderful sister-in-law, Skin By Janatha(she’s on FB go like her) or if you live in or around Tulsa book an appointment, you won’t be sorry, I’m thinking that’s just what I need, some girl time, it’s been awhile, and every now and then you just need it.

So since I haven’t really cooked, and obviously have no intentions of being wildly creative, I’m going to introduce you to Rose.  Rose is the little calf that I told you guys about this weekend, my brother gave her to E, to take care of, she’s kinda sickly, but we’re hoping she pulls through with a little TLC from a 7-year-old!!  Her name was by pure accident, an anonymous person(which was not me) may have been being slightly contradictory and said maybe we should name her “Roast”, (I know, so bad and so tacky, please forgive me for sharing that), and E thought this person said “Rose” so it stuck, and I will say Rose is much better than “Roast”.  So here she is…

and here’s Rose scratching her head on a tree…

and here’s my attention deprived little doggy, Reece, I was outside and she wasn’t getting attention, and couldn’t stand it, oh and the random legs in the pic belong to Murphy, my in-laws Boxer who has a 300 yard Gypsy soul!!

I think that’s about all I’ve got today, I know it’s nothing that really broadened your horizons or maybe made you feel as though you could conqueror the world, but it’s just a little “our life” fun fact!!!

 

-angela

 
7 Comments

Posted by on October 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “Just a mere glimpse…

  1. sarahjackson

    October 4, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    aww how cute! I can’t wait to meet lil Rose! By the way, how about a new recipe for a roast?!

     
    • What's for dinner?

      October 4, 2011 at 1:56 pm

      Well she’ll be there Saturday!!! I made a pork roast in my dutch oven on Sunday that was good. How do you want to cook it?? Oven or CP?

       
      • What's for dinner?

        October 4, 2011 at 2:02 pm

        Actually I have one under “Beef” tab…

         
  2. sarahjackson

    October 4, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    well, i was just joking.. im not a big fan of roast!

     
    • What's for dinner?

      October 4, 2011 at 2:35 pm

      Lol, as in, we need a “roast” recipe, no pun intended!!!

       
  3. Ashley@BakerbyNature

    October 4, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    A little girl time getting pampered always helps me shake the “blah” off a little easier! Hope your week is lovely.

     
    • What's for dinner?

      October 5, 2011 at 9:08 am

      It does help doesn’t it. There’s just something about no testosterone being around that makes everything all better!! Not that I don’t love my husband and love spending time with him, just every now and then it’s time for just the girls!! I hope yours goes smoothly as well!!

      -angela

       

Tell me what you think...

 
