RSS

A simple dinner for my simple family..

05 Oct

I thought I would share with you guys a little more detailed look into our dinner. No, its not pictures of us stuffing are faces or anything like that, but more of how our meal looked and the recipes I use. I honestly don’t think I ever follow a recipe right on, I’m such a rebel like that(ha, that’s in bed before 10 every night!)  Some of this might be a little beginner for you, but for some it could be right what you need! 

First off tonight, I made cheesy French bread, so easy and so good, I think better than the frozen kind. 
Preheat your oven to 350. I use a 1/2 of a loaf of French bread, cut in half, liberally butter both sides, throw them on a cookie sheet and pop in the oven. Let that cook for about 10-15 minutes, pull out, cover with cheese flip on the broiler on high and sizzle that cheese, watch it close, it’ll burn in a heart beat!

For a veggie tonight we had bacon “stuffed” green beans. Take a 14.5oz can of green beans, drain 1/2 the liquid, put in a small sauce pan, medium/high heat, pinch or 2 of salt and 2 heaping TBSP of bacon pieces, cover cook for 20 minutes, stir and watch it close towards the end!

Last but not least, Goulash.  You’ll need 1- 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes, 1 8oz can of tomato sauce, water(fill up the tomatoes can and the sauce can once each), 1 lb hamburger, 1/4 diced bell pepper and 1/4 diced onion(optional), 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning(optional), 2 cups dry macaroni, I brown my hamburger with the onion and pepper, drain the grease, combine it all together in a big pot, and bring to a boil, reduce to a simmer cook until noodles are tender!!

That was our dinner tonight and how I did it, I know there’s several versions of goulash, but that’s how we like ours!! 

-angela

image
image
image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “A simple dinner for my simple family..

  1. Aimee

    October 5, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    Love that you cook the noodles with everything else! Going to have to try that next time!

     
    • What's for dinner?

      October 6, 2011 at 10:11 am

      It’s once less pot to have to clean, you’ll have to try it, all turns out the same!!!

       

Tell me what you think...

 
