RSS

Recipe Renovation…

05 Oct

“Learn to cook–try new recipes, learn from your mistakes, be fearless, and above all have fun!” – Julia Child (My Life in France)

This quote is SO true, most people are afraid to try new recipes because of failure or the unknown.  I know that numerous times I’ve tried a new recipe and it’s been a total 100% flop, but then again I’ve also tried recipes and they’ve made my life happier and/or easier!!  Today I’ve added probably at least 20-30 new recipes to the sight.  In all areas, appetizers, sides, main dishes, desserts, just all. There’s an * next to a new recipe I’ve just added.  I hope that you will try a new recipe that I’ve put up and that it’s not a flop.  I know some don’t like to cook, they just do it because they have to.  I do it because a) I love to b) I love making things that my family loves to eat  c) I love to eat!!

What’s the reason you cook??

-angela

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Recipe Renovation…

  1. coveredcchaos

    October 5, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    Cause I love to!

     
    • What's for dinner?

      October 5, 2011 at 1:38 pm

      And that’s why we do Kickboxing at 5 o’clock in the morning, is cause we love to cook and love to eat what we cook!!!

       
  2. Shannon Pfliger

    October 19, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    Thought I would comment and say neat theme, did you design it for yourself? Really looks really good!

     

Tell me what you think...

 
