RSS

Cheesy and Easy

13 Oct

I think that’s the best title for a meal, maybe not for your best friend, or if you’re lactose intolerant, but def a good meal, I love cheese!!

This could have def been the title for our meal last night, and thankfully since I was being rushed byJN, he was STARVING and had to be out of the house by 6 and I walk in the door at 5:05, but I got it done.  I’ve done really well this week with staying on track with my menu, we had Dorito Casserole and Spanish rice, E had a quesadilla and sour cream, yes, I make alternate things for him, I know I shouldn’t, but I do, he’s spoiled and just how I made him!  Anyways, I was a little concerned that I wouldn’t have enough time for this meal, but I had ample time, it was a breeze and tasty!

Dorito Casserole

The only thing I did wrong was I made it in a 9×13, I should have put it in a 11×7, or just something smaller.  I only had one layer!  Oops!  But that’s ok, it still tasted the same, just a little thin.  I also didn’t have enchilada sauce, but I did have taco sauce so I substituted, and nobody knew the difference.  JN had 2 servings and we had a stray last night, but he only had a small, I’ll try it size serving, because I’m not that hungry.  I overall thought it was good, you can make it as bland or as spicy as you want, the chips stayed crunchy, didnt’ get all mushy and yucky, oh and I used salsa instead of green chilis…So here’s another positive dinner idea, not like yesterday’s review(gag)!!

Eat Up!

-angela

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Cheesy and Easy

  1. Whitney

    October 13, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    This will definitely be on our menu for next week!

     
    • What's for dinner?

      October 13, 2011 at 12:03 pm

      I liked it because you can put any twist on it you want and make it your own…..

       

Tell me what you think...

 
