RSS

Short and Simple: Why aren’t all things this way…

18 Oct

Wouldn’t life be so much easier if everything was just short and simple, nothing looooooong, drawn out and hard.  I know it would make my life a lot easier!!!  So things that are actually under your control, make them; short and simple….Like….DINNER!!!

Sausage, Potatoes, Onions, and Bell Peppers…that’s simple enough.

That was all my dinner consisted of last night, well minus the half of an angel food cake I ate all by myself, and the only reason I only ate half was because I took the other half to my in-laws, oops!!  But back to dinner, I just simply threw this together, yesterday I wrote the recipe, and the cooking times might need to be adjusted accordingly, but that’s an easy fix, I rarely watch the clock to the minute when cooking. Maybe I need to start since I now have a food blog, that would make better business!!!

The cooking phase..

But I do have to admit that my little bit of this and a little bit of that for about this long, turned out great!!!  JN even said that it’s one of his new favorite dishes, which is great, because it’s easy.

The Final Product, well, JN's plate anyway..

I couldnt’ just leave my plain though, and had to add an extra step for myself, I had some Saurkraut, which gave it a little kick for me!!

My plate full..

Sausage, Potatoes, and Peppers

So there’s a quick dinner idea for you that all is sure to love…

-angela

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Tell me what you think...

 
