RSS

Thanksgiving Menu 2011

22 Nov

Thanksgiving Menu

 Grandma’s Chicken Pie

 Coconut Cream Pie

 Pumpkin Pie

Green Bean Casserole

Homemade Hot Rolls

Mashed Potatoes

Pie Crust Recipe 

(you can use this same pie crust for chicken pie, just omit the sugar)

That is all that I am making! Last year I made a cranberry jello stuff, but I cannot for the life of me find the recipe, so if I come up with it I might throw that in, but so far I haven’t had any luck!   Here’s what everybody else is bringing; my mother is making the corn casserole and deviled eggs, my MIL is making a pecan pie, sweet potatoes and stuffing, my stepmom is making broccoli and cheese casserole, my SIL is making an appetizer and not sure exactly what else, and my brother is smoking a ham, chicken, and pork roast.  I know, *gasp* no turkey, we’re not, we’re living life on the edge!!  Although Friday we are having turkey, so don’t worry we’re not doing without, just none ON Thanksgiving..

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tell me what you think...

 
