RSS

Taco Pizza

02 Dec

I made taco pizza last night, but got way off course from the usual recipe!  First off I didn’t have any black beans or refried, so I used kidney beans instead.  I also used taco sauce/Catalina mix for the sauce and ground beef, very similar to my taco salad.  I was feeling very rebelish!!  😉

So here’s what I used

1 box of prepared Jiffy Pizza crust mix

1 jar taco sauce (the small one)

1/2 taco sauce jar full of Catalina dressing

1 lb ground beef

2-3 T taco seasoning

1 can Kidney beans, drained and rinsed

1 cup shredded cheese

1 diced tomato

Lettuce

Ok, to begin with I prepared my pizza crust and bake it, with nothing on it, according to package directions.  Then, I browned my hamburger, drained, put it back in the pan.  Added kidney beans, taco seasoning and 1/2 jar of taco sauce, let that simmer, for about 15 minutes.  Then when the crust was done I assembled.  I added my Catalina dressing to the remaining taco sauce and shook it up(with the lid on!). Spread about 3-4 T of sauce on the crust, meat mixture, some of the cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, then the remaining cheese and drizzled the taco/Catalina sauce over the top, and it was tasty!!!

-angela

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tell me what you think...

 
